844513 VO Mechanics 2

summer semester 2024 | Last update: 17.06.2024 Place course on memo list
844513
VO Mechanics 2
VO 3
4,5
weekly
annually
German

To acquire the concepts and basic principles of solid and fluid mechanics in a unified representation. Development of appropriate formulations and mechanical models.

Statics of simple structures: trusses, cables and chains, combined structures. Friction. Hydrostatics: fluid under gravity, gravitational hydrostatic pressure in open containers, hydrostatic buoyancy, stability of floating bodies. Statics of Kinematics: point kinematics, kinematics of rigid bodies, kinematics of deformable bodies, kinematics of flows, conservation of mass and continuity equation. Mechanical work, power, potential energy. Principle of virtual work. Deformation of linear elastic simple structures: Theorem of Castigliano, Mohr’s method. Dynamics: Euler-Cauchy equation of motion in Newtonian mechanics, conservation of momentum and conservation of angular momentum of material and control volumes. The linear single-degree-of-freedom oscillator: free vibrations, force and support excitation.

Development of concepts and basic principles of mechanics on the blackboard, supported by a script

Written exam

Part 1: sample problems

Part 2: theory

Script; F. Ziegler: "Mechanics of Solids and Fluids", Springer.

Compulsory registration

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2024-03-05
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-03-07
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-03-12
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-03-14
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-03-19
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-03-21
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-04-09
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-04-11
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-04-16
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-04-18
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-04-23
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-04-25
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2024-04-26
09.30 - 13.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2024-04-30
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-05-02
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-05-07
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-05-14
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-05-16
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-05-21
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-05-23
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-05-28
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-06-04
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-06-06
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-06-11
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-06-13
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-06-18
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-06-20
CANCELED
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2024-06-25
CANCELED
08.15 - 09.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-06-27
CANCELED
11.15 - 12.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2024-07-04
08.00 - 11.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free Prüfung
Thu 2024-07-04
08.00 - 11.30 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free Prüfung
Thu 2024-07-04
08.00 - 11.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung
Wed 2024-09-18
08.00 - 11.30 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free Prüfung
Wed 2024-09-18
08.00 - 11.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung
Wed 2024-09-18
08.00 - 11.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free Prüfung
Group Booking period Date of exam
844513-0 2024-02-01 08:00 - 2024-06-30 23:59
Book course
Adam C., Goller B.
844513-0 2024-03-02 00:00 - 2024-04-19 23:59
2024-04-26
09.30-13.00
Adam C., Goller B.
844513-0 2024-04-27 00:00 - 2024-06-27 23:59
2024-07-04
08.00-11.30
Register exam
Adam C., Goller B.
844513-0 2024-07-05 00:00 - 2024-09-11 23:59
2024-09-18
08.00-11.30
Adam C., Goller B.
844513-0 2024-10-01 00:00 - 2024-11-15 23:59
2024-11-22
08:00-11:30
Adam C., Goller B.
844513-0 2024-11-23 00:00 - 2025-01-28 23:59
2025-02-04
08:00-11:30
Adam C., Goller B.
844513-0 2025-02-05 00:00 - 2025-02-28 23:59
2025-03-07
08:00-11:30
Adam C., Goller B.