INFO Bachelor's Programme Sociology according to the curriculum 2007 (180 ECTS-Credits, 6 semesters)
Go to the superordinate section
Module on Specific Areas of Specialism (20 or 15 ECTS-Credits) (no courses)
Prerequisites for registration: the prerequisites of the respective curricula do apply.
Modules from the curricula of the bachelor's programmes at the University of Innsbruck with a total of 20 or 15 ECTS-Credits can be selected freely in order to focus the choice of specialization.
Minor (30 ECTS-Credits) (no courses)
Instead of the elective module acc. to § 5 par. 2 no. 3 and the Individual Choice of Specialisation acc. to § 5 par. 2 no. 4, a Minor (Complementary Subject Area) may be passed, providing the availability of places. Minors are fixed modules from other disciplines covering 30 ECTS-Credits; they have been published in the University of Innsbruck Bulletin.

  • There may still be changes in the courses offered as well as room allocation and course dates.
  • The course descriptions found in the English version of the course catalogue are for informational purposes only. Authoritative information can be found in the "Vorlesungsverzeichnis" (German version of the course catalogue).