613038 Selected aspects of translation technology: Translation-memory-systems, SDL TRADOS

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 04.02.2014 Place course on memo list
613038
Selected aspects of translation technology: Translation-memory-systems, SDL TRADOS
AG 2
7,5
weekly
annually
German

CAT-competence: basics and main functions

construction of TM and TB

independent and efficient work of SDL TRADOS Studio 2014

in class translation tasks with English / French / Italian / Spanish and German

work files, TM, TB, default settings, search, search functions

alignment and glossary import

independent project work

practical translation work, with text examples from practice, based on language and translation skills as well as the introductory lecture on translation specific IT

regular attendance and participation (may change the grade in 1 degree)

preparation and review of tasks (may change the grade in 1 degree)

short protocol of a webinar / training (may change the grade in 1 degree)

reading the recommended literature (may change the grade in 1 degree)

individual project work

one written final exam (end term)

minimum in every part = 4 (= 70%)

selected bibliographic information and working material will be available during the course in OLAT

not applicable

 the course is part of the MA studies and the third part in the former studies

the course "Translation Technology: Basics" is required (control in the first session)

registration with number of studies 323 or 031 will not be accepted

course starts at the beginning of term

07.03.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Fri 2014-03-07
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-03-14
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-03-21
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-03-28
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-04-04
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-04-11
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-05-02
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-05-09
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-05-16
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-05-23
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.
Fri 2014-06-06
10.00 - 12.00 SR 5 Trans. SR 5 Trans.