640013 Seminar Ancient History II: The Roman Near East

summer semester 2015 | Last update: 05.12.2014 Place course on memo list
640013
Seminar Ancient History II: The Roman Near East
SE 2
7,5
weekly
each semester
German

The course deals with the handling of Greek and Latin historiographical texts and other historical sources under the aspect of the relationships between petty kings and the Empire in the Roman Near East.

This class will focus on some important phenomena of the Roman Near East, particularly on the relationships between the "petty kings" and the Empire.

Introduction into the historical context; papers presented by the students; discussions; essays

Participation in the discussion; papers and essays

Will be discussed in the lessons.

For students of the Bachelor's Programme History equivalent for Seminar with Bachelor's Thesis Ancient History (mandatory module 1). Prerequisites for BA 603: positive completion of compulsory modules 1,2, 3 and 9

04.03.2015
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2015-03-04
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-03-11
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-03-18
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-03-25
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-04-15
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-04-22
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-04-29
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-06
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-13
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-20
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-27
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-03
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-10
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-17
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-24
10.00 - 11.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free