645310 Philosophy of Science "Anything goes": Challenges of Social History

winter semester 2015/2016 | Last update: 03.07.2015 Place course on memo list
645310
Philosophy of Science "Anything goes": Challenges of Social History
UE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Familiarity with new approaches in social history and neighboring fields as well as with recent theoretical discussions

In the past 20 years social history has been confronted with many challenges: by gender and micro-history, cultural and environmental history, new political and global history. In this course we seek to understand how meeting these challenges has transformed social history and what are the field´s current challenges.

Seminar discussions, oral and written presentations by participants.

oral and written presentations (3-4 pages)

Maeder, Pascal; Lüthi, Barbara; Mergel, Thomas (Hg.) (2012): Wozu noch Sozialgeschichte? Eine Disziplin im Umbruch. Göttingen: Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht. Weitere Literatur wird zu Beginn der LV bekannt gegeben.

not applicable

 

05.10.2015
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2015-10-05
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-10-12
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-10-19
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-11-09
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-11-16
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-11-23
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-11-30
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-12-07
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-12-14
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-01-11
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-01-18
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-01-25
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-02-01
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free