645401 Positions and controversies in the history of science

winter semester 2015/2016 | Last update: 16.11.2015 Place course on memo list
645401
Positions and controversies in the history of science
VO 2
5
Block
each semester
German

General introduction to sources and methods of historical scholarship.

Representatives of the different core areas of the Bachelor's Programme (Ancient History, History of the Middle Ages, History of Modern Times, Austrian History, Contemporary History, Economic and Social History) present sources and methods of their field.

Lecture, interactive work with sources and research literature.

Written exam. The exam covers four of the six presented core areas and will be evaluated with a cumulative grade. The exam dates will be announced in class.

Will be announced in class.

None.

not applicable

Online registration is necessary!

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2015-10-13
17.15 - 20.30 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-10-20
17.15 - 20.30 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2015-10-22
10.00 - 11.30 4U102b 4U102b Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Textbesprechung mit Nikolaus Bliem
Tue 2015-10-27
17.15 - 20.30 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-11-03
17.15 - 20.30 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-11-10
17.15 - 20.30 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-11-17
17.15 - 20.30 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2015-11-23
17.15 - 19.45 4U102b 4U102b Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Textbesprechung
Tue 2015-12-01
17.15 - 19.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free 1. Prüfungstermin
Tue 2016-01-12
17.15 - 19.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free 2. Prüfungstermin
Tue 2016-01-26
17.15 - 19.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free 3. Prüfungstermin