720047 Seminar on basic research: The Role of Music in Psychology and Neuroscience

summer semester 2016 | Last update: 30.11.2015 Place course on memo list
720047
Seminar on basic research: The Role of Music in Psychology and Neuroscience
SE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

The seminar is devoted to the increasing role that music plays in psychology and neuroscience. Students have the opportunity to familiarize themselves with some of the key research areas described below.

Topics will include: "Music and Emotion", "Neurobiology of musical experience"; "Musical development"; "Music therapy"; "Music preferences", "Music and Language"; Relevant test and assessment procedures" 

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

1) Oral presentation and short written summary thereof; 2) multiple choice question exam.

Will be announced during the seminar.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2016-03-08
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-03-15
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-05
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-12
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-19
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-26
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-03
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-10
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-17
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-24
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-31
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-07
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-14
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-21
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-28
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free