844185 Patent Law and Copyright

summer semester 2016 | Last update: 06.07.2016 Place course on memo list
844185
Patent Law and Copyright
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

After this course, the participants will have gained basic knowledge on key issues related to intellectual property rights, basic knowledge on patent- and copyright law, as well as knowledge on processes, contacts and support related to inventions and transfer of knowledge and technology at Innsbruck University.

The basics of a patent;  patentability criteria; copyright; trademarks; software inventions; inventions at UIBK from the idea to realization; exploitation of intellectual property at Innsbruck University (collaborations, licensing, transfer, spin offs) network; case studies; the Technology transfer units at UIBK

Lecture and research workshop

oral exam

will be announced in the first lecture.

not applicable
08.03.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2016-03-08
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-03-15
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-05
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-12
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-19
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-26
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-03
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-10
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-17
08.15 - 11.00 rr 14 rr 14 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-24
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-31
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-07
08.15 - 10.00 HS 10 HS 10 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-21
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-28
08.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free