645007 PS Medieval History

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 03.10.2016 Place course on memo list
645007
PS Medieval History
PS 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Special methodological approach of medieval studies. Overview of sources and auxiliary means, as well as introduction to the Historical Auxiliary Sciences

The reign of Friedrich III (born 1415 in Innsbruck) lasted for more than half a century, making him the longest-reigning German monarch. Being once called the “Arch-Sleepyhead” (“Erzschlafmütze”) of the Empire, Friedrich’s image has changed significantly during the last decades. The class will discuss several aspects of Friedrich’s reign and his effect on contemporaries and on posterity.

Lecture, exercises.

Short treatise, written exam.

 

not applicable

Due to substantial differences in the allocation of ECTS-Credits in various curricula (teacher training programs/specialized degree programs), the requirements for this course vary. Information will be provided by the instructor at the beginning of the course.

07.03.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2016-10-03
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-10
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-17
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-24
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-31
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-07
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-14
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-21
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-28
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-12-05
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-12-12
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-09
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-16
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-23
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-30
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 2 Hörsaal 2 Barrier-free 1. Klausurtermin