645300 UE General Scientific Working Techniques

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 10.05.2016 Place course on memo list
645300
UE General Scientific Working Techniques
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

The acquisition of key qualifications needed for the successful completion of pro-seminars and seminars; the acquisition of communicative and presentational competencies, knowledge and practical use of subject-specific working methods as well as the fundamental rules of academic work.

Training in basic skills and techniques of scientific work; practical exercises and examples of 'Guided Reading' and 'Guided Writing' - reading comprehension, development of clear subjects and guiding questions for theses, dealing with excerpts and producing different types of texts; acquisition of different presentation techniques and introduction to the structure of introductory seminar courses and seminars; visits to library and archive.

Lecture, short presentations, group work, discussions

Course with continuous performance assessment: attendance at all sessions, oral presentation, reading and short written papers.

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
03.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2016-10-03
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-10
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-17
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-24
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-31
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-07
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-14
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-21
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-28
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-12-05
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2016-12-12
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-09
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-16
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-23
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-30
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free