703634 PS/3 Advanced Distributed and Parallel Systems

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 22.03.2017 Place course on memo list
703634
Advanced Distributed and Parallel Systems
PS 3
6
weekly
every 2nd year
English

Understanding and usage of Grid and Cloud systems by multiple real life examples and semester long projects.  

Interfaces, Access, Scheduling, Migration/Portability, Scallability, Storage managament, Monitoring

Practical work and hands ons in the computer rooms. In addition project related homeworks will be given every week. 

Documented project assigment and homework.

http://www.amazon.de/Amazon-Elastic-Compute-Cloud-English-ebook/dp/B007Q4H9JI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1417607148&sr=8-1&keywords=ec2

A creditcard is required for the needed EC2 account, but a prepaid version for 10 euro will also work! Students will then get a 100$ voucher for resource usage on Amazon EC2!

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2017-03-09 13.15 - 16.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-23 13.15 - 16.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-03-28 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-04-04 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-04-25 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-02 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-09 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-16 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-23 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-30 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-06 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-13 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-20 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-27 14.15 - 17.00 rr 15 rr 15 Barrier-free