641109 Reading and Translating Latin:

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 31.08.2017 Place course on memo list
641109
Reading and Translating Latin:
UE 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Expansion and consolidation of the knowledge of the Latin poetry. Consolidation of language competence and translation skills.

Translation of passages from Latin poetry from various genres and periods chosen from the reading list.

Regular translation assessment

Written.

not applicable

Program:

 1.       Vergil, Aen. 6 

2.       Horaz, od. 1

3.       Lucan 9, 1–889

4.       Ovid, fasti 1,–704

5.       Properz 4

6.       Tibull 1

7.       Martial 1, 1-75

8.       Silius Italicus 17

9.       Statius, silv. 1, 1–5

10.   Seneca, Oed. 1–708

 

08.03.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2017-10-03
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-10
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-17
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-24
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-31
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-07
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-14
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-21
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-28
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-12-05
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-12-12
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-09
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-16
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-23
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-30
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free