703814 Physically-Based Simulation

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 30.10.2017 Place course on memo list
703814
Physically-Based Simulation
PS 1
2
weekly
every 2nd year
English

Discussion, rehearsal and practical implementation of topics covered in the lecture via written exercises and programming tasks. The goal is the implementation of different interactive physically-based simulations in existing frameworks.

Rehearsal and application of the topics covered in the lecture, in particular mass-spring simjulations, equation solvers, and fluid simulation.

Continuous assessment based on regular contributions by participants, as well as program development.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on study-law regulations.

Programming will be carried out using C/C++ with OS Linux.

not applicable

The lecture is conceived as VO+PS. It is recommended that students participate in both parts. The lecture and proseminar Physically-Based Simulation (VO2, PS1) can be recognised as an optional elective module of the Master programme Computer Science. All Information about the recognition of exams are available here.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2017-10-05
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-12
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-19
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-09
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-16
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-23
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-30
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-07
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-14
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-11
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-18
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-25
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-02-01
13.15 - 14.00 rr 21 rr 21 Barrier-free