641117 Reception: Human-animal Relations in Latin Texts

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 23.02.2018 Place course on memo list
641117
Reception: Human-animal Relations in Latin Texts
VU 2
2,5
Block
annually
German

Knowledge of different approaches to human-animal relations in Latin texts with particular regard to the reception of animal fables and mourning poems for animals.


 

Latin Texts presenting human-animal relations from antiquity to modern times.

Lectures, short presentations, close reading of texts, interpretation and discussion.

 

Short presentation. Submission of a seminar paper (5 pages). Active participation in classroom work is required for getting a grade.

 Literature will be provided during the course.

06.03.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2018-03-06
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-03-13
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-03-20
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-04-10
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-04-17
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-04-24
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-05-08
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-05-15
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-05-22
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-05-29
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-06-05
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-06-12
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-06-19
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-06-26
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free