720218 Psychological assessment and report writing

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 28.11.2017 Place course on memo list
720218
Psychological assessment and report writing
SE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Writing a report of psychological assessment is one of the central tasks in psychologal assessment. In this seminar students learn the steps of writing such a report in different areas of psychology and practice them by writing example reports.

The course covers the steps, strategies and problems in writing a report of psychological assessment. Central questions are integration and interpretation of diagnostic findings and how to transport these findings in a report in a matter that is appropriate for the respective recepients. Students practice the procedure by writing example reports in small groups and presenting their methods and results in class.

Introductary presentations by the lecturer; Group discussions and homework; Then presentations and creating an example report including retrieving and reporting test results, and a conclusion of the findings, by the students.

Evaluation on basis of presentation, a written report of a psychological assessment, and active contributions in class.

Proyer, R. T., & Ortner, T. (2010). Praxis der Psychologischen Gutachtenerstellung: Schritte vom Deckblatt bis zum Anhang. Verlag Hans Huber.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2018-03-06
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-03-13
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-03-20
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-04-10
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-04-17
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-04-24
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-05-08
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-05-15
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-05-22
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-05-29
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-06-05
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-06-12
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-06-19
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2018-06-26
13.45 - 15.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free