720341 Special Clinical Methods of Research: Functional neuroimaging of Emotion, emotions Regulation and affective disorders

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 28.11.2017 Place course on memo list
720341
Special Clinical Methods of Research: Functional neuroimaging of Emotion, emotions Regulation and affective disorders
SE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

The purpose of this seminar is to develop competence on methods and results of modern neuroimaging in the context of concrete research issues involving emotion regulation, the evaluation of stimuli, and the reactivity to emotional stimuli, and their relevance for healthy and pathological functioning. Participants are expected to acquire the capacity to understand and critically evaluate research in the functional neuroimaging field.

The concepts of emotion regulation and reactivity to emotional stimuli refer to the mechanisms that integrate emotional and cognitive processing in the production of behavioural response in everyday’s life. Emotion regulation is also of central importance in model of affective disorders, where the healthy balance between affect and cognition appears to be disrupted. Neuroimgaing methods have given an important contribution to our understanding and theoretical models of the effects of psychotherapy and the individual vulnerability to affective disorders.

Presentation and discussion of research articles. Prerequisite to attend this course is proficiency in the English language (lerning material in English).

Regular written and/or oral contributions of participants.

Will be announced at the beginning of the seminar.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2018-03-05
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-03-12
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-03-19
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-04-09
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-04-16
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-04-23
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-04-30
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-05-07
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-05-14
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-05-28
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-06-04
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-06-11
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-06-18
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2018-06-25
10.15 - 11.45 SR 2 Psych SR 2 Psych Barrier-free