645312 Economic and Social History: Welfare and Coercion

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 03.07.2018 Place course on memo list
645312
Economic and Social History: Welfare and Coercion
SE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Mediation and consolidation of knowledge

Since the end of the 1990s, a substantial volume of research has been carried out in different european countries into compulsatory social messures, in particular into the connection between placements, violence and abuse and the social marginalisation of individual sections of society.  In particular, children and adolescents, minorities and people with disabilities have an existential need for protection. The seminar will discuss the tensions between welfare and coercion in history.

Topic-orientated course including lectures, discussions, independent work tasks, presentations and practical exercises.

Active participation, reading of documents and papers, writing of a journal or statement, presentation and written assignment.

Literature will be announced at the various units of the lecture.

11.10.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2018-10-11
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-10-18
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-10-25
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-11-22
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-11-29
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-12-06
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-12-13
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2019-01-10
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2019-01-17
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2019-01-24
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2019-01-31
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free