717063 VU Palynology and Archaeobotany: The Human Factor

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 20.02.2019 Place course on memo list
717063
VU Palynology and Archaeobotany: The Human Factor
VU 2
3
Block
every 2nd year
German

Since the Neolithic man exerts influence on ecosystems of the earth, which induced fundamental environmental and climatic change. The course familiarizes students into the basics, concepts and methods of anthropogenic induced vegetation changes in the last 10 000 years.

The students get an overview of the anthropogenic impact on vegetation and climate with focus on Europe (Alps) and SW-Asia in the last 10 000 years. Palaeoecological methods are exercised in teamwork in selected anthropogenic deposits.

Lecture and laboratory course, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course

discussed in the first lession

not applicable
01.10.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2018-10-01
15.15 - 15.45 HS A Botanik HS A Botanik Vorbesprechung
Mon 2018-10-08
09.00 - 12.00 ÜR II Botanik ÜR II Botanik
Mon 2018-10-15
09.00 - 12.00 ÜR II Botanik ÜR II Botanik
Mon 2018-10-22
09.00 - 12.00 ÜR II Botanik ÜR II Botanik
Mon 2018-11-05
09.00 - 12.00 ÜR II Botanik ÜR II Botanik
Mon 2018-11-12
09.00 - 12.00 ÜR II Botanik ÜR II Botanik
Mon 2018-11-19
09.00 - 12.00 ÜR II Botanik ÜR II Botanik
Mon 2018-12-03
09.00 - 12.00 ÜR II Botanik ÜR II Botanik
Mon 2018-12-10
09.00 - 12.00 ÜR II Botanik ÜR II Botanik
Mon 2019-01-14
09.00 - 10.00 ÜR II Botanik ÜR II Botanik Prüfung