202110 VO Classical Metaphysics

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 05.11.2019 Place course on memo list
202110
VO Classical Metaphysics
VO 2
4
weekly
every 2nd year
German

The aim of this lecture is to assess answers of the Aristotelian-Scholastic tradition to questions of metaphysics. Are there characteristics which every entity has?

We will deal with questions of general metaphysics: What is metaphysics and what is its method? What does it mean to say that something exists? Which kinds of entities are there? Exist only particulars or universals as well? Do possibilities exist? Can things be identical if they change? We assess answers of the Aristotelian-Scholastic tradition to questions like these.

Lecture, text reading, discussions.

Oral exam.

Aristoteles, Metaphysik; Thomas von Aquin, Metaphysikkommentar; De Veritate; De principiis naturae.

For BA Philosophie an der Katholisch-Theologischen Fakultät (C 033 194): positive completion of compulsory module 2.

not applicable
05.03.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2020-03-05
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-03-12
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-03-19
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-03-26
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-04-02
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-04-23
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-04-30
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-05-07
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-05-14
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-05-28
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-06-04
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-06-18
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-06-25
08.00 - 09.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free