223005 VO Canon Law: Marriage Law

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 28.09.2020 Place course on memo list
223005
VO Canon Law: Marriage Law
VO 2
3
weekly
annually
German

Knowledge of ecclesiastical marriage law.

Marriage is regulated by both secular and canon law. The code of canon law (Codex Iuris Canonici), established on January 25th, contains fundamental renewals of the canon marriage law. Furthermore, Pope John Paul II and especially Pope Francis took legal questions concerning the marriage into their consideration. This lecture considers marriage law, in particular a Christian concept of marriage, the development on the associated norms, the requirements of a valid marriage ceremony and also the separation of spouses. The lecture also considers particular problems evolving from the coexistence of secular and canon legislation. Regulations on interdenominational and interreligious marriages as well as the marriage process law will be taken into account.

Lecture

Oral examination

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

none

not applicable
12.03.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2020-03-12
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-03-19
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-03-26
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-04-23
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-04-30
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-05-07
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-05-14
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-05-28
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-06-04
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-06-18
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-06-25
10.00 - 12.00 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free