408002 VO Sociological Perspectives and Approaches - Contemporary Society

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 17.11.2020 Place course on memo list
408002
VO Sociological Perspectives and Approaches - Contemporary Society
VO 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Curr. § 5 Para 1 No 1.:

Students have acquired knowledge of the theories and history of sociology, and they understand understand sociology as a discipline that systematically takes a multidimensional, holistic approach to human co-existence, not reducing it to its economic, political or other aspects. Students are able to identify, and to approach from a sociological perspective, key social issues and themes. They know how to analyse contemporary social, cultural, economic and political developments in a scientific, i.e. theory-driven way, and they are able to critically evaluate institutions and processes in an exemplary manner.

Basic problems and concepts of sociology, basic theoretical and methodological approaches to sociology

lecture & discussion

written exam

Literature will be announced in the first session.

none

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2020-05-07
12.00 - 13.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-12
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Thu 2020-05-14
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Tue 2020-05-19
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Tue 2020-05-26
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Thu 2020-05-28
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Tue 2020-06-02
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Thu 2020-06-04
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Tue 2020-06-09
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Tue 2020-06-16
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Thu 2020-06-18
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Tue 2020-06-23
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Thu 2020-06-25
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online virtuell Daheim/Büro
Tue 2020-09-29
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online 2. Klausur
Fri 2020-11-27
10.00 - 11.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online 3. Klausur