408040 VO Social Theories

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 10.03.2021 Place course on memo list
408040
VO Social Theories
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Curr. § 5 Para 1 No 5:

Students are able to distinguish and characterize the most important paradigms of sociologi-cal basic theories in their historical development. They know how to apply these theories to current sociological issues. They are able to systematically analyse power and power rela-tionships. They know how to classify and explain the development of political thinking in the course of the centuries as well as to illustrate different definitions of power. Students under-

Introduction to social thought at the example of the works of its most important representatives.

Lectures and discussions
Written exam

Morel/Bauer/Meleghy/Niedenzu/Preglau/Staubmann: Soziologische Theorie. Abriß der Ansätze ihrer Hauptvertreter. München: Oldenbourg (9. erweiterte und überarbeitete Auflage 2015)

none

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2020-03-10
CANCELED
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-17
CANCELED
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-24
CANCELED
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-31
CANCELED
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-04-21
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-04-28
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-05
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-12
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-19
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-26
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Fri 2020-05-29
09.00 - 12.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-02
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Fri 2020-06-05
09.00 - 12.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-09
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-16
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-23
10.00 - 11.45 HS 2 (Sowi) HS 2 (Sowi) Barrier-free Klausur
Tue 2020-06-23
10.00 - 11.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free Klausur
Tue 2020-09-29
10.00 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online 2. Klausur
Tue 2021-03-02
10.00 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online 3. Klausur