408080 VO Life World , Life Forms: Individual and Society 1

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 10.03.2021 Place course on memo list
408080
VO Life World , Life Forms: Individual and Society 1
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Curr. § 5 Para 1 No 9:

Students acquire the ability to reproduce the essential theoretical approaches of interpretative sociology and to explain their basic terminology. Moreover, they know how to describe current topic areas and research perspectives of cultural social analyses. They are able to critically discuss constructions of identity in the context of social relationships of misjudgement and recognition based on sociological identity theories and theoretical impulses from related fields. They know how to identify and authentically reproduce central theses and lines of reasoning. Moreover, they are able to apply theoretical concepts to empirical phenomena.

Starting from phenomenological sociology / life-world theory and (symbolic) interactionism, the lecture focuses on recent debates on the rationalization and aestheticization of everyday life, and how technology, media and material culture affect processes of subjectification and social categorization. 

Lecture 

written examination

Keller, Reiner (2012): Das interpretative Paradigma. Eine Einführung. Wiesbaden: VS Verlag (online verfügbar über UBI).

positive completion of the compulsory module according to Curr. § 5 Para 1 No 2.

not applicable

 

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2020-03-10
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-17
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-24
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-31
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-04-21
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-04-28
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-05
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-12
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-19
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-26
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-02
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-09
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-16
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free Klausur Online
Tue 2020-06-23
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free 2. Klausur
Tue 2020-09-29
14.00 - 15.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online 3. Klausur