408090 VO Rural and Regional Sociology 1

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 10.11.2020 Place course on memo list
408090
VO Rural and Regional Sociology 1
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Curr. § 5 Abs 1 Z 10:

Students acquire basic knowledge of the theories and processes of regional development, town and country relations as well as rural and development sociology (in Austria, Europe and Southern countries). Students acquire knowledge of the practical relevance and the use of theoretical models – e.g. of rural sociology.

The lectures cover the dynamics of social change on farms, in rural areas and their interrelation with developments in wider society. These issues are discussed on different levels (local, national austrian European and global north-south relations). Rural-urban linkages, basics of rural develoment, environmental sociaology and food sociology are firther topics.

 

lecture with powerpoint presentation

written examination

Main issues are on the powerpoint presentations, further literature is indicated at the end of each presentation

positive completion of the compulsory module according to Curr. § 5 Para 1 No 2.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-03-09
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-03-16
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-03-23
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-03-30
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-04-20
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-04-27
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-05-04
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-05-11
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-05-18
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-05-25
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Virtuell v. Daheim/Büro
Mon 2020-06-08
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-06-15
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-06-22
10.00 - 11.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Klausur
Tue 2020-09-29
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online 2. Klausur
Tue 2020-11-24
12.00 - 13.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online 3. Klausur