641111 UE Translation Exercise Latin: Ovid, Metamorphoses 1

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 26.08.2020 Place course on memo list
641111
UE Translation Exercise Latin: Ovid, Metamorphoses 1
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

To improve the participants’ competence in translation: The participants will further develop their repertoire of translating strategies and will be capable of using them according to the specific challenges posed by the text. The participants will be able to understand longer Latin passages and translate them into German. In addition, the course offers the participants the opportunity to repeat and consolidate their knowledge of Latin grammar, allowing them to translate grammatical structures of greater complexity. Finally, the continuous translating exercise will increase the participants’ Latin vocabulary and enhance their ability to be articulate in German.

 

Introduction to author and text, comprehension and translation of selected passages, repeating selected grammatical phenomena

In-class translations of text passages prepared at home

Written exam

 

A bibliography will be presented and discussed in the first session. In order to prepare each lesson at home the following book should be purchased: P. Ovidius Naso, Metamorphosen. Lateinisch/Deutsch. Übersetzt und herausgegeben von Michael von Albrecht = Reclams Universal-Bibliothek 1360, Stuttgart 1996.

not applicable
06.03.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Fri 2020-03-06
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-03-13
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-03-20
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-03-27
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-04-03
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-04-24
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-05-15
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-05-22
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-05-29
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-06-05
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-06-12
08.30 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-06-19
08.00 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free Prüfung
Fri 2020-06-19
08.00 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 5 Atrium - SR 5 Barrier-free Prüfung
Fri 2020-06-19
08.00 - 10.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2020-10-06
19.00 - 20.30 Atrium - SR 1 Atrium - SR 1 Barrier-free Präsenzprüfung