222032 SE Dogmatic Theology: Thematic Foci on the Basis of Pertinent Academic Literature: Reading Course (Augustine)

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 30.11.2020 Place course on memo list
222032
SE Dogmatic Theology: Thematic Foci on the Basis of Pertinent Academic Literature: Reading Course (Augustine)
SE 2
4
weekly
annually
German

Reading a classical text is a skill. It requires a phenomenologically disciplined hermeneutics of the primary text and has to pay attention to its implicit historical background assumptions. This course will enable students to read classical texts. In preparation for an educated spiritual live, it will encourage them to use the resources of the past, and to recover the philosophical, theological and spiritual significance of the great masters of Christian learning for our present time.

Augustinus: De Trinitate

Reading and discussion.

Active participation in the class and seminar paper.

General information on exams, dates and sign-on at the department:
https://www.uibk.ac.at/systheol/lehre/pruefungen.html.en.

Aurelius Augustinus, De Trinitate. Lateinisch-Deutsch (Hamburg: Meiner 2019)
Accompanying secondary sources: on request.

none

not applicable
07.10.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2020-10-07
18.00 - 19.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2020-10-14
18.00 - 19.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2020-10-21
18.00 - 19.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2020-10-28
18.00 - 19.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2020-11-04
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-11
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-18
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-25
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-02
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-09
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-16
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-13
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-20
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-27
18.00 - 19.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online