605121 SE Interpretation and methodology: Lucretius

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 07.12.2020 Place course on memo list
605121
SE Interpretation and methodology: Lucretius
SE 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Familiarity with Lucretius' (at first view) unusual style, critical analysis of Epicureism and its reception

De rerum natura will be viewed not only as a source for the histories of philosophy and science but also as a work of art

Close readind of the Latin text, analysis of its relation to peripatetic and epicurean sources and to its literaty precursors (Empedocles; Ennius)

Regular attendance and oral contributions; end of term paper

on a special shelf in the library

not applicable
07.10.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2020-10-07
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-10-14
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-10-21
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-10-28
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-11-04
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-11-11
10.30 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-18
10.30 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-25
10.30 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-02
10.30 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-09
10.30 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-16
10.30 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-13
10.30 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-20
10.30 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-27
10.30 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online