844230 VO Numerical Mathematics

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 13.10.2021 Place course on memo list
844230
VO Numerical Mathematics
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Students are able to solve simple numerical problems, to choose the appropriate algorithms and to implement a suitable approach in MATLAB.

  1. Floating point numbers and round off errors
  2. Numerical differentiation
  3. Interpolation
  4. Numerical integration
  5. Matrix decompositions and systems of linear equations
  6. Non-linear systems of equations
  7. Approximation
  8. Ordinary differential equations

Presentation with slides.

Written examination.

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2020-10-06
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-13
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-20
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-27
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-03
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-10
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-17
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-24
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-12-01
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-12-15
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-12
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-19
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-26
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-02-02
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online