146665 FTA 2090-92 - International Communications

summer semester 2022 | Last update: 18.05.2022 Place course on memo list
146665
FTA 2090-92 - International Communications
SE 3
4
not applicable
annually
English

Topics vary from semester to semester.

The broad ranging questions (outlined above) are related to student learning outcomes through the development of competencies (Knowledge, Skills and Attitude). These competencies will derive from
• Lectures: Providing students with an introduction to the field of “International Communication” (through lectures) focused on Europe.
• Textual Analysis: Focused on specific media texts (relating to film and music videos) students will develop a competency in “reading” such texts using the theoretical language of International Communication.
• Workshop: Students will take part in group discussion (inclusive on in-class writing assignments) that focuses on one or more of the media identified above.
• Research Paper. Students will develop a research competency through working on in-class and out of class writing projects.

This class addresses two questions about the role of the media in the world today:

  • What is the role of media in the modern world?
  • How do different genres (specifically, films and music videos) shape our understanding of the modern world?

The University of New Orleans International Summer School program has a mandatory class attendance policy. All students are required to attend class for all morning classes and any required afternoon and/or weekend fields trips and lectures. No unexcused absences are allowed. However, LFU students who have to miss a UNO class due to LFU examinations in the first two weeks of our program, can receive one excused absence for this. Any further unexcused absences will result in an academic penalty. Each faculty member determines the penalty for missed classes. Most professors deduct a letter grade for each additional missed class day. For details, please refer to your course syllabi, which will be distributed on the first day of class. Mail: Center-New-Orleans@uibk.ac.at

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2022-07-04
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Tue 2022-07-05
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Wed 2022-07-06
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Thu 2022-07-07
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Fri 2022-07-08
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Mon 2022-07-11
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Tue 2022-07-12
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Wed 2022-07-13
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Thu 2022-07-14
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Mon 2022-07-18
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Tue 2022-07-19
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Tue 2022-07-19
13.00 - 19.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2022-07-20
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Wed 2022-07-20
13.00 - 19.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2022-07-21
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Mon 2022-07-25
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Tue 2022-07-26
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Wed 2022-07-27
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Thu 2022-07-28
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Mon 2022-08-01
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Tue 2022-08-02
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Wed 2022-08-03
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Thu 2022-08-04
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Mon 2022-08-08
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Tue 2022-08-09
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Wed 2022-08-10
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Wed 2022-08-10
13.00 - 17.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2022-08-11
11.00 - 12.30 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free UNO Summer School
Thu 2022-08-11
13.00 - 17.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free