222015 VU Applied Moral Theology

winter semester 2023/2024 | Last update: 26.03.2024 Place course on memo list
222015
VU Applied Moral Theology
VU 1
2
weekly
annually
German

Basic knowledge of the central themes of bioethics at the beginning of human life.

These lectures are designed to provide an introduction to the ethical challenges at the beginning and end of human life. The central topics of the lectures are the status of the human embryo, abortion, PND and PGD, surrogacy, healing and cure, euthanasia, and assisted suicide. However, the main focus of the lectures is on the issues at the beginning of life. Human dignity is of fundamental importance for these discussions. Therefore, human dignity will be discussed from both theological and philosophical perspectives.

Lectures, interpretation of texts, class room discussions.

Two papers, written exam.

General information about exams, appointments and registration: https://www.uibk.ac.at/systheol/lehre/pruefungen.html.en

There will be an introduction to recommended literature during the first lecture. Ethik des Lebens (2009) by Schockenhoff is one of the books recommended.

None.

21.11.2023
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2023-11-21
13.15 - 14.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-11-28
13.15 - 14.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-12-05
13.15 - 14.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-12-12
13.15 - 14.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-09
13.15 - 14.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-16
13.15 - 14.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-23
13.15 - 14.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-30
13.15 - 14.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-02-06
13.15 - 16.30 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2024-02-28
09.45 - 13.00 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2024-04-24
09.45 - 13.00 SR II (Theologie) SR II (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2024-07-03
09.45 - 13.00 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2024-09-25
09.45 - 11.15 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free schriftliche Prüfung
Group Booking period Date of exam
222015-0 2023-10-01 00:00 - 2024-02-25 23:59
2024-02-28
9:45
SR III
Note:
schriftliche Prüfung
Hofmann S.
222015-0 2023-10-01 00:00 - 2024-04-21 23:59
2024-04-24
9:45
SR II
Register exam
Note:
schriftliche Prüfung
Hofmann S.
222015-0 2023-11-08 12:00 - 2024-06-30 23:59
2024-07-03
9:45
SR VI
Register exam
Note:
schriftliche Prüfung
Hofmann S.