402001 VO Fundamentals of Political Science

winter semester 2023/2024 | Last update: 26.01.2024 Place course on memo list
402001
VO Fundamentals of Political Science
VO 2
5
weekly
each semester
English

§5(1)1.a. VO Fundamentals of Political Science (4 / 7,5)

Students are able to explain and describe main political processes, institutions, structures and political fields and corresponding issues. They identify and critically reflect integral parts of scientific work, research literature and discuss the state of research and formulate research issues and arguments.

The lecture provides an introduction to the field of political science, with a particular focus on political systems and the history of political ideas. The lecture provides an overview of political processes, institutions, structures, and policy fields. The intended audience are those who are starting the study of political science.

No specific methodological approach is favoured in the course; readings cover a wide range of approaches to the study of political science.

Exam at the end of the course

Will be specified in the syllabus (via OLAT)

none

The attendance regulations will be announced at the beginning of the course.

see dates
  • SDG 4 - Quality education: Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2023-10-10
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-10-17
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-10-24
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-10-31
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-11-07
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-11-14
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-11-21
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-11-28
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-12-05
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-12-12
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-09
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-16
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-23
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-30
09.45 - 11.15 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-03-05
15.00 - 16.30 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free Klausur (Antritt II)
Tue 2024-04-23
15.00 - 16.30 SR 19 (Sowi) SR 19 (Sowi) Barrier-free Klausur (Antritt III)
Group Booking period Date of exam
402001-0 2023-09-01 08:00 - 2024-01-22 23:59
Willumsen D.
402001-0 2023-12-20 08:00 - 2024-01-28 23:59
2024-01-30
09:45 Uhr
Aula
Note:
Klausur (Antritt I)
Willumsen D.
402001-0 2024-01-20 08:00 - 2024-03-02 23:59
2024-03-05
15:00 Uhr
Aula (SoWi)
Register exam
Note:
Klausur (Antritt II)
Willumsen D.
402001-0 2024-03-15 08:00 - 2024-04-21 23:59
2024-04-23
15:00 Uhr
Sowi / Seminarraum 19
Note:
Klausur (III Antritt)
Willumsen D.