408070 VO Market, State, Social Institutions

winter semester 2023/2024 | Last update: 05.10.2023 Place course on memo list
408070
VO Market, State, Social Institutions
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Curr. 2021 § 5 (1) 10: The students can explain theories and analyses of the emergence and transformation of social institutions - in particular institutions of politics, the market and civil society. They can analyse the modes of operation and interactions of these institutions in societies. The students know central social science debates, terms and methods for analysing the market, state and social institutions and organizations. 

The lecture introduces the forms, functions, and modes of action of central institutions of capitalist societies, e.g. (welfare) state, market, family. Different theoretical approaches are used to identify ways in which institutions emerge and change. Emphasis is given to the interdependences and interactions between the state, the market and other institutions.

Lecture with interactive elements

Online multiple choice test

Will be announced at the first meeting

positive completion of the compulsory module 2

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2023-10-17
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-10-24
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-10-31
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-11-07
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-11-14
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-11-21
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-11-28
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-12-05
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2023-12-12
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-09
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-16
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-01-23
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free 1. Prüfungstermin
Tue 2024-01-30
13.15 - 14.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2024-03-12
13.15 - 14.15 eLecture - online eLecture - online 2. Prüfungstermin
Tue 2024-04-23
13.15 - 14.15 eLecture - online eLecture - online 3. Prüfungstermin
Group Booking period Date of exam
408070-0 2024-02-13 00:00 - 2024-03-05 23:59
2024-03-12
13:15-14:15
Online
Pflüger J.
408070-0 2024-03-26 00:00 - 2024-04-16 23:59
2024-04-23
13:15-14:15
Online
Register exam
Pflüger J.