613030 VO Translation Studies - Current State of Research

winter semester 2023/2024 | Last update: 17.08.2023 Place course on memo list
613030
VO Translation Studies - Current State of Research
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Acquisition of knowledge in the interdisciplinary field of music, language and translation.

Discussion of topics in linguistic and translational research, especially in dealing with musical works.

The course has the format of a lecture series. Scholars from international universities have been invited to present their research in the field of "Music - Language -Translation".

The teacher will give lectures on each topic. Additional readings will complement the teacher's presentations. Assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

Written exam at the end of the course

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

Online enrollment required
Number of places: unlimited

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2023-10-05
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2023-10-12
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2023-10-19
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2023-11-09
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2023-11-16
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2023-11-23
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2023-11-30
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2023-12-07
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2023-12-14
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2024-01-11
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2024-01-18
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2024-01-25
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Thu 2024-02-01
15.30 - 17.00 SR 2 Transl. SR 2 Transl.
Group Booking period Date of exam
613030-0 2023-09-01 00:00 - 2024-01-31 23:59
Agnetta M.
613030-0 2024-01-11 00:00 - 2024-01-25 15:15
2024-01-25
15:30
SR2, INTRAWI
Agnetta M.
613030-0 2024-01-19 00:00 - 2024-02-01 15:15
2024-02-01
15:30
SR 2, INTRAWI
Agnetta M.