224400 SE Stages of Association and Dissociation Between Church and Synagogue

winter semester 2021/2022 | Last update: 11.10.2021 Place course on memo list
224400
SE Stages of Association and Dissociation Between Church and Synagogue
SE 2
4
weekly
annually
German

Sensitivity for the conflicts and struggles between Judaism and Christianity during the times.

From New Testament times till today the relationship between the christians and jews were very ambivalent. In early times the needing of separation from each other led to tensions in theological teaching as well as in social life. As soon as Christianity became the leading society in Europe a kind of so called “christian antisemitism” arose and became a subtile background thinking among the european societies. A changing of this situation and a new kind of jewish-christian relations and dialogue only started to be developed after catastrophy of the holocaust. The purpose of this seminary is to show the whole development of jewish-christian relations from biblical times till today.

see Methods of Assessment

weekly preparation of a basic text and a small written paper at the end.

Will be presented in the seminary.

none

not applicable
06.10.2021
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2021-10-06
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2021-10-13
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2021-10-20
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2021-10-27
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2021-11-10
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2021-11-17
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2021-11-24
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2021-12-01
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2021-12-08
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2021-12-15
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2022-01-12
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2022-01-19
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2022-01-26
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2022-02-02
14.00 - 15.45 SR III (Theologie) SR III (Theologie) Barrier-free